OE-Mail Recovery 程序在线指南

如何使用 OE-Mail Recovery 修复 Outlook Express。找回Outlook Express 中丢失邮件的必要步骤:

第1步:输入原始文件的路径

在Source Folder Path面板中输入原始dbx文件的路径。

OE-Mail Recovery 中有3种办法输入原始文件的路径:

  • 手动键入 .dbx 文件的地址
  • 从显示的列表中选择路径
  • 点击Choose Source Folder或者从主菜单中选择 Action | Choose Source Folder,从Windows 浏览器 中选择文件夹。

OE-Mail Recovery 的默认设置会自动显示保存Outlook Express当前用户邮件的.dbx文件的路径。在显示的列表中,这个路径排在最前面。其他路径是在程序使用过程中最新发现的.dbx文件的位置。

如果.dbx文件的保存位置未知,可以用Windows浏览器的标准搜索功能或者程序中专门设置的 搜索 功能。

手动输入路径后,必须按回车或者点击Go ,程序才会显示该文件夹中的 .dbx 文件列表。

如果从显示的列表中选择路径,则保存在该文件夹中的 .dbx 文件会自动更新。

如果使用Choose Source Folder功能选择路径,该路径将被自动复制到Source Folder Path面板中。

上一级

第2步:

第2步:选择并修复原始 .dbx 文件

修复Outlook Express的过程

确定文件的保存位置后,您会在选择的文件夹中看到.dbx文件列表。如果文件夹中不包含任何.dbx文件,会出现空白列表,这时必须输入另一个路径。

要读取.dbx文件,选定文件后可以点击Enter按钮,或者用鼠标双击,或者点击Read Source File按钮,或者在程序的主菜单中选Action | Read Source File。

或者选定DBX文件后按下回车键。

备注: 请不要在其他程序或附件中使用选定的原始dbx文件,比如在Microsoft Outlook Express中查看相同的文件夹。 OE-Mail Recovery在修复Outlook Express的过程中,对于保存在原始.dbx文件中的信息不做任何修改或删节。

读取和识别文件中保存的信息,可能需要一定的时间,这取决于文件的大小和电脑的运算能力。在原始文件中发现的邮件和信息显示在Recovered e-mail list列表中。在Recovered e-mail list列表中可以查看以下栏目:发件人,收件人,邮件主题和发送/接受日期。在邮件列表下方可以阅读邮件内容(必须是注册版程序)。

邮件列表中的标志 表示该邮件在Outlook Express中属于已删除邮件。这样的邮件也可以查看并保存,但很遗憾,已删除邮件的部分信息在删除时会无可挽回地丢失,所以无法恢复。要恢复已删除邮件,需要在Options模板中选择Recovery Deleted e-mails选项。

备注:不小心删除的邮件不能从Outlook Express的数据库中完全恢复,已删除邮件中大约0.8%的信息在恢复时会丢失。恢复已删除邮件仅仅是OE-Mail Recovery程序的一项辅助功能, 对于已删除邮件的恢复质量,程序开发组不承担责任.

OE-Mail Recovery使用独特的技术修复Outlook Express中受到损坏的dbx文件。OE-Mail Recovery是修复Outlook Express简便易用的软件。根据dbx文件受损坏的程度,OE-Mail Recovery并不是总可以恢复文件中的信息。

上一级

第3步 将提取的邮件保存到 Outlook Express

在Save面板中给出被修复邮件的保存地址。

在OE-Mail Recovery中,有3种方式可以给出被修复邮件的保存地址:

  • 手动键入地址
  • 从显示的列表中选择
  • 点击Choose Save Folder,或者在程序主菜单中选择 Action | Choose save Folder,从Windows 浏览器 中选择文件夹。

OE-Mail Recovery的默认设置会自动显示最新用过的保存邮件的地址。在显示的列表中,这个地址排在最前面。其他地址是以前使用程序保存过邮件的地址。

确定邮件的保存地址后,需要点击Save e-mail(s)按钮 要将邮件保存到硬盘上指定的文件夹中(必须是注册版),Recovered e-mail list应该不是空的。在出现的补充菜单中可以选择:

  • Save checked e-mails - 保存所选邮件
  • Save current e-mail - 保存当前邮件
  • Save all e-mails - 保存所有邮件

邮件将以独立的.eml文件(RFC822标准)的格式保存到硬盘中(必须是注册版)。文件名将是不带特殊符号的邮件主题。如果文件夹中已经有了这样的文件名,则在文件名后面用[]标示顺序数字。例如,att[1].eml是第一个重复文件名,att[2].eml是第二个重复文件名。

以后可以在Microsoft Outlook Express(.eml文件的默认使用程序)中打开保存的已修复邮件,并将其复制/移动到Outlook Express的文件夹中。

上一级

将已恢复的邮件移动/保存到Outlook Express

注意: 要移动/复制到的Outlook Express文件夹必须未受损坏并运行正常。如果文件夹受到损坏,则首先需要:

  1. 使用OE-Mail Recovery从Outlook Express文件夹中提取邮件;.
  2. 将提取的邮件保存到硬盘;
  3. 备份受到损坏的dbx文件;
  4. 从 Outlook Express 保存受损dbx文件的位置将其删除;
  5. 运行 Outlook Express 并点击相应文件夹,新的dbx文件将自动建立到硬盘中。

已保存的邮件可以逐一移动/复制到Outlook Express。移动/复制一封邮件时,双击打开保存该邮件的文件,然后在主菜单中相应选择File | Move to Folder... 或者 File | Copy to Folder...。如果要向Outlook Express同时移动/复制多封邮件,则:

在Windows浏览器中选定需要移动的多封邮件(Ctrl+鼠标左键或者Shift+箭头)。

用鼠标将选定的邮件从Windows浏览器拖到Outlook Express的文件夹中。

同时移动多封邮件时,最好同时将Outlook Express置于屏幕左方,而将Windows Explorer置于屏幕右方

上一级

Outlook Express修复助手介绍

修复助手可以修复受损的dbx文件并展示所有必要步骤。可以在使用OE-Mail Recovery过程中的任何时候运行修复助手。通过它的帮助,您可以用5个步骤修复Outlook Express,而且不需要具有修复Outlook Express的任何专门知识。

修复助手的页面:

欢迎页面

欢迎页面是 Outlook Express 修复助手的第一页。从这一页开始所有的修复程序,您在这里只可以选择程序每次运行时启用或者不启用助手。欢迎页面仅表示要进入修复过程,并使您进入后续页面。

输入原始文件地址

在这一页必须要输入保存着 Outlook Express 所有邮件和信息的原始dbx文件的位置。

OE-Mail Recovery的默认设置会自动显示保存着当前用户数据的dbx文件地址。这个地址列在出现的列表中的第一项。其他地址指向不久前用过的dbx文件。

如果dbx文件的地址未知,可以使用Windows浏览器的搜索功能。

如果手动输入了地址,在必须按下回车键,或者点击按钮Go ,以便更新当前目录下的dbx文件列表。

如果从显示的列表中选择了地址,则目录中的原始文件列表会自动更新。如果点击 按钮使用浏览器选择地址,则在Windows浏览器中选择文件夹之后,指向选定文件夹的地址将自动复制到相应地址栏,dbx文件列表也自动更新。

选择要修复的文件

在这一页中,只需选择想要修复的 Outlook Express 的dbx文件,然后点击Next(下一步)。

读取文件

修复Outlook Express — 点击Start Read/Recovery.,开始Outlook Express的修复过程。整个过程需要一段时间,这同文件的大小有关。

备注: 请不要在其他程序或附件中使用选定的原始dbx文件,比如在Microsoft Outlook Express中查看相同的文件夹。

OE-Mail Recovery在修复Outlook Express的过程中,对于保存在原始.dbx文件中的信息不做任何修改或删节。

输入已提取邮件的保存地址

在这一页中,必须给出已找到的邮件的保存地址。有3种给出办法:

  • 手动输入地址
  • 从列表中选择地址
  • 点击 ,从 Windows 浏览器中选择用来保存邮件的文件夹。

根据默认设置,OE-Mail Recovery 将显示最近用过的地址来保存邮件。这个地址位于出现的列表中的最前面。列表中的其他地址指向的是以前保存过dbx文件的文件夹。

保存已提取的邮件

在这一页您可以保存已经恢复的 Outlook Express 邮件。有3种办法:

  • 保存选定的邮件
  • 保存当前邮件
  • 保存所有邮件

您可以点击需要的邮件,选择将其保存。邮件将以单独的.eml格式的文件(RFC822标准)保存在硬盘中(必须是注册版),文件名是对应邮件的主题,但是不包括特殊字符。如果文件夹中已经有了这样的文件名,则在文件名后面用[]标示顺序数字。例如,att[1].eml是第一个重复文件名,att[2].eml是第二个重复文件名。

以后可以在Microsoft Outlook Express(.eml文件的默认使用程序)中打开保存的修复邮件,并将其复制/移动到Outlook Express的文件夹中。

上一级

Outlook Express Recovery - On-line help

How to repair Outlook Express with use OE-Mail Recovery. The necessary steps for recover messages from Outlook Express:

First step - Enter the location of a source file.

The location of source .dbx file is entered in Path panel.

In an OE-Mail Recovery there are three ways of entering the location of a source file:

  • You can type the path to the source .dbx files manually in
  • You can select the path from the drop-down list
  • Choose location path like in Windows Explorer by pressing the Choose source Folder button or use Action | Choose source Folder main menu item.

By default Outlook Express Recovery shows the local path to the folder where .dbx files for current user are stored and this path is first in drop-down list. The other paths in the drop-down list of combo-box are the recently used paths where the .dbx files were presents.

If the path to .dbx files is unknown you can search for them through Windows Explorer.

After typing the path manually it is necessary to press a key Enter or button Go for reading the entered path and filling the list of source files.

If you select path from drop-down list source files will be refreshed automatically.

If you specify the location by pressing the Choose source Folder button and after finding the path press Ok button the specified path will be copied into edit box and the list of source files will be refreshed according to the path.

Second step - Select and Recovery a source .dbx file.

Outlook Express Recovery process

After entering the location path you will see list of .dbx files in the chosen folder. The list may be empty if the folder doesn't contain any .dbx files, in that case you should specify another path. To read (or recover) the source .dbx file press Enter or double click the left mouse button or press Read Source File button or use Action | Read Source File main menu item or press Enter button on the selected file.

Note: Please don't use the selected source file by other applications at this moment, for example neither view the same folder in Microsoft Outlook Express nor use this file by any other application. Outlook Express - Mail Recovery doesn't update or delete any information stored in source .dbx files during the Outlook Express Recovery process.

The process of reading (recovering) will take some time, depending on the size of the source file. The messages found in the source file will be available in the Recovered e-mail list. In the Recovered e-mail list you can view sender, the recipient, the subject of the e-mail, and the date when it was received. You can also see the attachment, if there were any. Below the Recovered e-mail list you can see the body part of letter (in registered versions only).

The symbol in the list marks unintentionally deleted messages. You can view and save such messages, but it is not advisable to do so, as same information in those e-mails can't be restored. For recovery deleted messages check the "Recovery Deleted e-mails" option in the "Options" form.

Note: The unintentionally deleted messages cannot be fully recovered from Outlook Express databases, approximately 0.8% of the information from deleted e-mails is lost during recovery. Recovering the deleted message is only an additional feature of OE-Mail Recovery, and developers don't carry responsibility for the recovering results of the deleted e-mails.

OE-Mail Recovery uses a unique technology for Outlook Express Recovery damaged .dbx files. OE-Mail Recovery is easy to use outlook express repair tool for recovery dbx file. Depending on the damage, sometimes OE-Mail Recovery can restore only a part of a messages.

The third step - Save the Outlook Express Recovered messages

The path for saving the recovered messages is specified in the Save panel.

The are three ways of entering the location for saving the messages in OE-Mail Recovery:

  • You can type the location path for saving the messages manually
  • You can select the path from drop-down list;
  • You can specify the location path the way it is done in Windows Explorer by pressing the Choose Save Folder button or use Action | Choose Save Folder main menu item.

By default Outlook Express Recovery shows the recent path where the stored messages were and this path is first is the first one in the drop-down list. The other paths in the drop-down list of the combo-box represent the recently used paths for saving messages.

When the path for saving messages is specified you can press Save e-mail(s) button to save (only in registered version) the messages to the new location (the Recovered e-mail list must not be empty). The popup menu prompts you:

  • Save checked e-mails
  • Save current e-mail
  • Save all e-mails

The message will be saved (only in registered version) in .eml format so that each message will have its own file named by the message subject with the inadmissible characters omitted (\ / : * ? " < > |). If the folder already contains the file with such name, same number in [] brackets will be added to such name, for example: "att[1].eml" - if this is the first name with the same name and "att [2].eml" - if it is already the second one.

Later you can open the saved messages by Microsoft Outlook Express (default program for .eml files) and copy/move them to any local Outlook Express folder.

Moving recovered messages to Outlook Express.

N.B.: The Outlook Express folder to which you will be moving the messages must function normally, i.e. if the folder is damaged you must do the following at first:

  1. Recover the messages from Outlook Express using OE-Mail Recovery.
  2. Save the recovered messages to the hard drive.
  3. Back up the damaged .dbx file.
  4. Delete the damaged .dbx file.
  5. Run Outlook Express and click the corresponding folder, required .dbx file will be created automatically.

The saved messages can be moved/copied to Outlook Express one bye one or several at the same time. To move/copy one message, double-click to open it and select the menu item either File | Move to Folder... or File | Copy to Folder... respectively. To move a few messages to Outlook Express at once you should:

Select the messages you want to move using Ctrl and mouse buttons or Shift and cursor buttons on the keyboard.

Use your mouse to drag the selected messages to the required Outlook Express folder.

When moving a few messages at once, it is recommended to have Outlook Express on left part of screen, and Windows Explorer on right part of it.

Introduction to Outlook Express Recovery Wizard.

The Recovery Wizard will help you to recovery a corrupted .dbx file. It lead You through all stage of the recovering process. You can launch the Recovery Wizard any time in OE-Mail Recovery. With the wizard's help you'll make Outlook Express Recovery for 5 steps. The special knowledge isn't necessary for repair Outlook Express.

Steps of the Recovery Wizard:

Welcome page

The Welcome page is the first page of the Outlook Express Recovery Wizard. On this page you can only select start or don't start the Outlook Express Recovery Wizard at the next start of OE-Mail Recovery. Welcome page is introduction to Outlook Express repair process. This page acquaints you with steps on Outlook Express recovery. If you set check the option "Don't show this dialog again on StratUp" the Outlook Express Recovery Wizard will not be started at next run of OE-Mail Recovery.

If you already familiarized with a principles of outlook express recovery at the next start it will be convenient for you to do outlook express repair by manually without the wizard.

Enter the location path of the source file(s)

On this page you need enter the location path of source .dbx files, where Outlook Express stored the e-mails. By default OE-Mail Recovery shows the local path to the folder where .dbx files for current user are stored and this path is first in drop-down list. The other paths in the drop-down list of combo-box are the recently used paths where the .dbx files were presents.

If the path to .dbx files is unknown you can search for them through Windows Explorer. After typing the path manually it is necessary to press a key Enter or button Go for reading the entered path and filling the list of source files.

If you select path from drop-down list source files will be refreshed automatically. If you specify the location by pressing the button and after finding the path press Ok button the specified path will be copied into edit box and the list of source files will be refreshed according to the path.

Selection the source file

On this page you need select the source Outlook Express .dbx file(s), for recovery. And press Next button.

Read/Recovery the source file

Repair Outlook Express you can begin to repair Outlook Express process by press Start Read/Recovery button. The process of repairing will take some time, depending on the size of the source file./p>

Note: Please don't use the selected source file by other applications at this moment, for example neither view the same folder in Microsoft Outlook Express nor use this file by any other application. OE-Mail Recovery doesn't update or delete any information stored in source .dbx files.

Enter the location path for save a recovered messages

On this page you can specify the path for save recovered messages. The are three ways of entering the location for saving the recovered messages:

  • You can type the location path for saving the messages manually
  • You can select the path from drop-down list
  • You can specify the location path the way it is done in Windows Explorer by pressing the button.

OE-Mail Recovery shows the recent path where the stored messages were and this path is first is the first one in the drop-down list. The other paths in the drop-down list of the combo-box represent the recently used paths for saving messages.

Save a recovered e-mail(s)

On this page you can save a Outlook Express recovered messages. The are three ways of entering the location for saving the messages:

  • Save checked e-mails
  • Save current e-mail
  • Save all e-mails

You can select the messages for save and/or press appropriative button. The message will be saved (only in registered version) in .eml format so that each message will have its own file named by the message subject with the inadmissible characters omitted (\ / : * ? " < > |). If the folder already contains the file with such name, same number in [] brackets will be added to such name, for example: "att [1].eml" - if this is the first name with the same name and "att [2].eml" - if it is already the second one.

Later you can copy/move the saved messages into Outlook Express folder.

Recovering files in the batch mode.

The OE-Mail Recovery program has a batch mode for recovering files. To use this mode, you should click the Batch Mode button on the toolbar or select the Batch Mode item from the main menu of the program. The batch mode sequentially extracts messages from dbx files and immediately saves them to the disk. Therefore, to launch batch recovery, you should create a list of dbx files to be recovered and specify the location/folder to save extracted messages to. You can save the list of files to be recovered to the disk as a bat file (it is a text file with a tab delimiter).

  • The Add .dbx file button is used for adding a file to the batch; here you should also specify the folder to save extracted messages to.
  • The Update .dbx file button allows you to modify a record in the batch.
  • The Remove .dbx file button removes a file from the batch.
  • The New Batch button clears the list of files to be recovered.
  • The Open Batch button allows you to open a previously saved bat file.
  • The Save Batch button allows you to save a list of files and folders as a separate bat file.
  • The Start Recovery button launches the batch file recovery process.

Searching for dbx files

If the program could not automatically detect the location of dbx files on the computer or if you need to search for additional files, the program has a built-in search feature. To do it, you should click the Search dbx files button either in the main form of the program or in the wizard. The search form is similar to that of Windows Explorer. Before searching, you should specify the location to be searched, specify the file type (the default is .dbx files) and click the Search Now button. You can see search results on the right panel. If you click the OK button (or just make a double-click), the search result will be moved to the main form or to the wizard.

See also:

Outlook Express Repair DBX files: http://www.outlookexpressrepair.oemailrecovery.com